Workshop "Current Problems of Neuroinformatics"

Neuroinformatics - 2015


Wednesday, January 21                    10:30 – 12:00
Lecture-hall 406

Chair: Prof. TIUMENTSEV YURY

1. V.L. USHAKOV
National Research Centre "Kurchatov Institute", Moscow
Large-scale networks in human brain

In the talk it will be considered the modern neurobiological methods of human cognitive functions studying and the large-scale neuronal networks visualization on the basis of the EEG, fMRI and eye tracking methods.

2. S.A. SHUMSKY
The Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University)
Reverse-engineering the brain architecture: role and co-operation of main subsystems

We study the role and co-operation of the main subsystems of mammalian brain. Namely: (i) unsupervised learning of typical patterns in afferent and efferent signals in neocortex; (ii) reinforcement learning of biologically relevant behavior in basal ganglia; and (iii) supervised learning of routine behavior in cerebellum. Parallel organization of such co-operation allows for enhancing brain capabilities by increasing the number of modules in course of mammalian evolution. The same principle of Deep Control may be used in constructing adaptive controllers with scalable architecture.

Thursday, January 22                    10:30 – 13:00
Lecture-hall 406

Chair: Prof. YAKHNO VLADIMIR

3. M.V. KISELEV
The Chuvash state university named after I. N. Ulyanov
Computer simulation of spiking neural networks

The lecture is devoted to a branch of neurscience targeted at computer simulation of spiking neural networks, the most biologically plausible class of neural networks. Varoius models of spiking neurons and networks are discussed. General purpose and specialized neuromorphic computers used for their simulation, methodology for this simulation are described. The final part of the lecture is devoted to practical applications of spiking neural networks and possible perspectives of this research field.

4. YA.B. KAZANOVICH
Institute of Mathematical Problems of Biology RAS
How animals orient themselves in space? Experimental evidence and modeling

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2014 was awarded with one half to John O'Keefe and the other half jointly to May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser "for their discoveries of cells that constitute a positioning system in the brain". The report will cover the main experimental results obtained by the prize-winners and some neural network models which are based on these results.

5. A. A. FROLOV, A. V. ALEXANDROV, P.D. BOBROV, E.V. BIRYUKOVA
Institute of Higher Nervous Activity and Neurophysiology of RAS, Moscow
Biologically adequate principles of movement control of human extremities exoskeletons

Post-stroke movement recovery is an important task of neurorehabilitation. To solve it, exoskeletons of human extremities controlled by brain-computer interface are utilized. However the development of exoskeletons is restricted by not sufficient using the principles of human movement control by the central nervous system. Here, two such principles are suggested: 1) the creation of motor synergies, i.e. coordination of joint angles and joint torques during the movement of multi-joint human extremities; 2) joint torque control by a feedback from joint angles with the time delay.

Friday, January 23                    10:30 – 12:00
Lecture-hall 406

Chair: Prof. LITINSKII LEONID

6. V.A. GOLOVKO
Brest State Technical University, Belarus
From multilayers perceptrons to deep belief neural networks: training paradigms and application

This lecture discusses and analyzes the basic paradigm of learning perceptron neural networks: from single layer perceptron to multilayer deep belief neural networks, which are considered now as a revolution in the field of data mining. It is shown the inconsistency of some of the myths about the possibilities of perceptron neural networks and is substantiated the transition to deep belief neural networks. The basic models of deep belief neural networks training are examined, which are based on the restricted Boltzmann machine (RBM) and auto-associative approach. A new method for training of RBM is proposed and is shown that traditional approach for restricted Boltzmann machine training is particular case of proposed technique, which is based on minimization of reconstruction square error. It is proved the equivalence of maximizing the probability distribution of the data in a restricted Boltzmann machine and the minimization of the total reconstruction squared error in layers of RBM. The application of deep belief neural network for compression, visualization and data recognition is considered.

7. N.G. MAKARENKO
The Central Astronomical Observatory of the Russian Academy of Sciences at Pulkovo, Saint-Petersburg
Statistical topology, persistence landscapes and random fields

The lecture is an introduction to modern methods of topological analysis of experimental data. Scalar fields are divided into set of intervals, for each of them we build a special algebraic structure namely a simplicial complex. Number of connected components and holes for such a complex is measured by so-called Betti numbers. The distribution of these invariants by level sets or "lifetimes" allow to recognize patterns of random fields. This analysis becomes meaningful after we introduce satistic methods: specific techniques for point clouds averaging and comparison. As an application, in this lecture we consider problems of "learning manifolds" in a noisy points sample up to a persistent homology. Examples of applications are taken from medicine, astronomy and space monitoring tasks.

Российская академия наук Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации МФТИ НИЯУ МИФИ НИИСИ РАН МАИ ТРИНИТИ

Школа-семинар "Современные проблемы нейроинформатики"

Нейроинформатика - 2015


Среда, 21 января                    10:30 – 12:00
Аудитория 406

Председатель: ТЮМЕНЦЕВ Юрий Владимирович, к.т.н.

1. УШАКОВ В. Л.
Национальный исследовательский центр «Курчатовский институт», Москва
Визуализация крупномасштабных сетей головного мозга человека

В докладе будут рассмотрены современные нейробиологические методы изучения когнитивных функций головного мозга человека и визуализация крупномасштабных нейросетей на основе методов ЭЭГ, фМРТ и айтрекинга.

2. ШУМСКИЙ С. А.
Физический институт им. П.Н. Лебедева РАН, Москва
Реинжиниринг архитектуры мозга: роль и взаимодействие основных подсистем

Представлена схема распределения ролей и взаимодействия друг с другом основных подсистем мозга млекопитающих. Это: (i) обучающаяся без учителя кора, кодирующая характерные паттерны входных и управляющих потоков информации; (ii) базальные ганглии, выделяющие полезные для выживания паттерны поведения в процессе обучения с подкреплением; и (iii) мозжечок, использующий кору в качестве учителя, для улучшения контроля над рутинными навыками. Модульная организация взаимодействия этих подсистем позволяет наращивать возможности мозга за счет роста числа модулей в ходе эволюции млекопитающих. Этот же принцип можно использовать и для создания масштабируемых адаптивных управляющих систем.

Четверг, 22 января                    10:30 – 13:00
Аудитория 406

Председатель: ЯХНО Владимир Григорьевич, д.ф.-м.н.

3. КИСЕЛЕВ М. В.
Чувашский государственный университет имени И.Н. Ульянова, Чебоксары
Компьютерное моделирование импульсных нейронных сетей

В лекции рассматривается текущее состояние раздела нейронауки, занимающегося построением и изучением компьютерных моделей импульсных нейронных сетей, класса нейросетевых моделей, наиболее близко соответствующих нейрофизиологической реальности. Обсуждаются различные модели импульсных нейронов, а также построенных из них сетевых структур. Описываются универсальные и специализированные компьютеры применяющиеся для моделирования импульсных нейросетей, методология этого моделирования. Лекция завершается рассмотрением практических применений таких сетей и возможных перспектив развития этого направления.

4. КАЗАНОВИЧ Я. Б.
Институт математических проблем биологии РАН – филиал Государственного федерального учреждения «Федеральный исследовательский центр Институт при-кладной математики им. М.В. Келдыша Российской Академии наук»
Как животные ориентируются в пространстве? Экспериментальные факты и модели

Нобелевская премия по физиологии и медицине за 2014 г. была присуждена Джону О'Кифу и супругам Мэй Брит и Эдварду Мозерам "за открытие нейронов, позволяющих животным ориентироваться в пространстве". В докладе будут описаны основные экспериментальные данные, полученные лауреатами, и некоторые нейросетевые модели, основанные на этих данных.

5. ФРОЛОВ А. А., АЛЕКСАНДРОВ А. В., БОБРОВ П. Д., БИРЮКОВА Е. В.
Институт высшей нервной деятельности и нейрофизиологии РАН, Москва
Биологически адекватные принципы управления экзоскелетом руки человека

Восстановление движений – одна из важнейших задач нейрореабилитации после инсульта. Для ее решения в настоящее время активно разрабатываются экзоскелеты конечностей, управляемые интерфейсом «мозг-компьютер». Однако прогресс в разработке таких экзоскелетов упирается в недостаточное применение принципов управления движениями человека со стороны центральной нервной системы (ЦНС). При разработке биологически адекватных экзоскелетов предполагается использовать два таких принципа: 1) формирование двигательных синергий – координации суставных углов и моментов сил в суставах при движениях многосуставной конечности; 2) управление моментом сил в суставах по обратной связи от суставных углов с задержкой по времени.

Пятница, 23 января                    10:30 – 12:00
Аудитория 406

Председатель: ЛИТИНСКИЙ Леонид Борисович, к.ф.-м.н.

6. GOLOVKO V. A.
Brest State Technical University, Belarus
От многослойных персептронов к нейронным сетям глубокого доверия: парадигмы обучения и применение

В данной лекции рассматриваются и анализируются основные парадигмы обучения персептронных нейронных сетей: от однослойного персептрона к многослойным сетям глубокого доверия, которые считаются революционным шагом в области интеллектуальной обработки данных. Показана несостоятельность некоторых мифов о возможностях персептронных нейронных сетей и обосновывается переход к сверхбольшим персептронным сетям глубокого доверия. Рассмотрены основные модели обучения нейронных сетей глубокого доверия, базирующиеся на ограниченной машине Больцмана (RBM) и автоассоциативном подходе. Предложен новый метод для обучения ограниченной машины Больцмана и показано, что правило обучения ограниченной машины Больцмана является частным случаем предложенного метода обучения, который базируется на минимизации суммарной квадратичной ошибки восстановления информации. Доказана эквивалентность максимизации вероятности распределения данных в ограниченной машине Больцмана и минимизация суммарной квадратичной ошибки восстановления информации в слоях (RBM). Рассматривается применение нейронных сетей глубокого доверия для сжатия, визуализации и распознавания данных.

7. МАКАРЕНКО Н. Г.
Главная астрономическая обсерватория РАН, Санкт-Петербург
Статистическая топология, персистентные ландшафты и случайные поля

Лекция представляет собой введение в современные методы топологического анализа экспериментальных данных. Наблюдаемые скалярные поля разбиваются на множество интервалов, для каждого из которых строится некоторая алгебраическая структура – симплициальный комплекс. Число компонент связности и дыр для такого комплекса измеряются числами Бетти. Распределение этих инвариантов по уровнями или временам жизни, позволяют распознавать паттерны случайного поля или цифрового изображения. Такой анализ становится осмысленным после введения статистики: способов усреднения и сравнения облака точек. В качестве приложений, в лекции рассматриваются проблемы «обучения многообразиям» по зашумленной наблюдаемой выборки точек, с точностью до персистентных гомологий. Примеры для приложений взяты из медицины, астрономии и задач космического мониторинга.

Российская академия наук Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации Госкорпорация «Росатом» НИЯУ МИФИ НИИСИ РАН МАИ ТРИНИТИ